Archibald Ollé Prize - The Royal Society of NSW

Archibald Ollé Prize

The Archibald Ollé Prize of $500 is given from time to time at the discretion of Council to the member of the Society who has submitted the best paper to the Society's journal in any year. The prize was established under the terms of a bequest of Mrs A.D. Ollé.

Nominations close on 30 September of each year and should be sent to the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


1956 R.L Stanton 1974 D.A. Gray
1958 A. Reichel 1977 L.A. Drake
1959 G. Bosson 1978 D.S. King
1960 H.G. Golding 1979 R.J. Korsch
1961 V.A. Bailey 1981 H.A. Martin
1962 J.C. Standard 1983 D.S. King & N.R .Lomb
1964 J.L. Griffith 1984 R.A.L. Osborne & T.J. Goodwin
1965 J. Roberts 1985-6 R.S. Vagg & P.A. Williams
1966 R.A. Binns 1987 S.J. Riley & H.M. Henry
1967 J.R. Connolly 1994 M. Organ
1970 B.B. Guy 1997 G. Neef


Nominate a scholar

Nominations for the Society’s awards close on 30 September of each year.

For 2020, nominations sent directly to the Society’s Awards Committee are sought for the: Archibald Ollé Prize, Clarke Medal, Edgeworth David Medal, History and Philosophy of Science Medal, James Cook Medal, Poggendorff Lectureship, Royal Society of NSW Scholarships, Warren Prize

In addition, the Liversidge Lecture will be awarded in 2020, on a recommendation from the Royal Australian Chemical Institute (RACI)  

For information about the Awards and instructions for making nominations, click on the Award name in the drop-down list under the “Awards” menu.

Site by
All rights reserved; copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.