Southern Highlands Branch

About the Branch

The Society has an active branch in the Southern Highlands of NSW.  It conducts monthly lectures at Mittagong, mostly but not exclusively on scientific topics. Both members and visitors are most welcome to attend.

Information about the Branch's past and forthcoming events can be found in the Events menu of this website.  The Branch's previous standalone website has now been decommissioned.  


Office-bearers elected at the 2024 Annual General Meeting are:

Chair Ms Anne Wood FRSN
Vice-Chair Air Cdre (Retd) Peter Eustace MRSN FRAeS
Secretary  Ms Ann Fieldhouse MRSN
Treasurer Mr Michael Jonas MRSN
Assistant Treasurer Mr Douglas Mackinlay MRSN
Committee Members    Dr Michael de Percy MRSN
  Mr Hubert Regtop MRSN (Technology)


For further information about the talks presented at the Southern Highlands Branch, please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by email.

Southern Highlands News & Events

Social Media Links

facebook 1 twitter 1 youtube linkedin 1
Subscribe to our mailing list


Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.