RSNSW Business Operations Committee


The purpose of the Business Operations Committee is to lead the Operational Program of the Society on behalf of Council. The Operational Program is designed to map the resources of the Society to the achievement of its strategic goals and to ensure that the Society has strong organisational and business foundations. 

Detailed information about the Committee’s Terms of Reference is available from the preceding link.


The composition of the Business Operations Committee in 2021–2022 is listed in the table below.

Chair Mr John Cameron MRSN
Secretary Dr Donald Hector AM FRSN
Members Emeritus Professor Lindsay Botten FRSN
Professor Leanne Cutcher FRSN
Mr Stuart Midgley MRSN   
Professor George Willis FRSN
Site by
Privacy policy |  Links to other societies
Editor Login
Disclaimer: Positions expressed on this website by authors of publications and
event presenters do not necessarily reflect those of the Society.
The Royal Society of New South Wales acknowledges the traditional custodians
of the lands on which we live and work, and we pay our respects to Elders past and present.
All rights reserved. Copyright © The Royal Society of NSW.
ABN: 76 470 896 415


We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.